RSS

A bit about me

20 Jan

I love Teaching English as a Foreign Language (hence the name of this blog).

I live and work in Grenoble, in the French Alps and have been here since 2004. Here, I’ve gone from being a Masters student to a Masters graduate to an English language teacher and now a Cambridge DELTA candidate (while still teaching English, of course). My clients or students, depending on the context, include business professionals in a range of sectors, post-high school students in 2-year professional training programs, and university students in anything from paper engineering to art history.

Although I call Grenoble home today, I’ll always call Pascagoula, Mississippi my hometown. And don’t worry, my students are always surprised at my lack of a strong southern accent. Of course, it does tend to creep out on trips back, but that’s alright y’all.

Since I live in the mountains, my rare free time is filled with jogging, cycling, hiking, and skiing. I also enjoy a few nerdy hobbies like hanging out in museums, trying to learn German, and packing bento lunches.

And in case that’s not enough, click over to http://christina-rebuffetbroadus.com to see who agrees to publish my writing work.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 20, 2012 in About

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
