RSS

IATEFL Harrogate and MaWSIG PCE: Katherine Bilsborough’s “Becoming a digital author”

07 Apr

This year, I decided to abandon my usual BESIG crowd and sit in on the MaWSIG PCE (that’s the Materials Writing Pre-conference event for those of you who don’t speak TEFLese). The first talk of the day was by Katherine Bilsborough, who took us on a path to becoming a digital writer, with lots of concrete tips, resources, and insights as to what it means to be a digital author.

Here are my sketchnotes from the talk. I’ll leave you to look at them then connect and process the ideas on your own, rather than me describing the notes. However, I’ll be posting all of my notes from IATEFL 2014 as sketchnotes, so if you feel you’d also prefer a bit of text, do let me know. And if you see any mistakes, also please let me know! This is sort of an experiment in conference note-taking and sharing, so do let me know what you think!

MaWSIG PCD - p. 1 K Bilsborough MaWSIG PCE - p. 2 K BilsboroughMaWSIG PCE - p. 3 K Bilsborough MaWSIG PCE - p. 4 K Bilsborough

And if you’re curious to learn more about sketchnoting and how you can get started, read this post: “For those of you wondering about sketchnotes at IATEFL 2014…”

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “IATEFL Harrogate and MaWSIG PCE: Katherine Bilsborough’s “Becoming a digital author”

  1. Federico Espinosa

    April 8, 2014 at 7:39 am

    I just wanted to say, I love this way of taking and sharing conference notes – and you’re a much better artist than you give yourself credit for. Thanks for these posts!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,164 other followers

